Michigan Nurses Association endorses Jeremy Moss for State Senate

The Michigan Nurses Association today announced their endorsement of Jeremy Moss, Democratic candidate for Michigan's 11th State Senate District.

"Jeremy Moss has earned the nurses’ endorsement by being a strong leader we can trust to advocate for us, just as we advocate for our patients,” said John Armelagos, RN and president of the Michigan Nurses Association. MNA is the largest labor and professional association of registered nurses in Michigan. “As a trustworthy supporter of the Safe Patient Care Act, Jeremy has been working with nurses on our top legislative priority: putting safe limits on the number of hospital patients a nurse can be assigned. Nurses have been able to count on Jeremy in the House and we need him in the Senate fighting for us and what’s right.”

Moss is currently serving his second term in the Michigan House of Representatives.

"Americans rank nurses as the most trusted professionals in a Gallup survey for the last 15 years in a row. That’s why I'm so proud that I've earned the trust of the nurses here in Michigan. In that same Gallup poll, however, elected officials rank near or at the bottom of the list. I've been working hard to rebuild trust between Michigan citizens and their elected representatives," Moss said. "As a State Representative from Oakland County, I sponsored landmark government transparency legislation so you can have more access to how your state government works and better understand how your government officials represent you. I'll continue to fight for these critical government reforms as State Senator to restore trust in Lansing and I'm honored that Michigan nurses are joining with me on this effort."

The 11th Senate District includes the Cities of Farmington, Farmington Hills, Ferndale, Hazel Park, Huntington Woods, Lathrup Village, Madison Heights, Oak Park, Pleasant Ridge and Southfield, and the Charter Township of Royal Oak. Incumbent State Sen. Vincent Gregory (D-Lathrup Village) cannot seek re-election due to term limits.